Label: Albumlabel

Cat#: ALB006

Format: CD / LP / Digital

Release: 16.10.2015



Every year, the beasts of the Serengeti region rush northwest across the endless plains in search of fields for grazing. It’s a tremendous sight: Millions of mammals headed in the same direction like a river of majestic proportions, flowing across the vast land towards the ocean. Six months later the zebras and wildebeests and gazelles return south, once again sealing an infinite loop.

Animal hearts brimming with blood, thumping as they traverse Africa; this is the sensation Serengeti evokes for its listener. Ancient dust stirred by the great migration rises and settles in a new corner of the plain. The land is forever altered, yet the same. Whencever the wind blows, nature’s rhythms are unaffected. They are undying, relentless, constantly shifting and we are all subject to them. No use resisting.

Serengeti is a return journey. Although committed to plastic it never feels like the same route taken. The winds change, the dust re-settles, you mature, the music morphs. You close your eyes and your mind rushes across the plains under the burning sun just like it was the first time.


"Serengeti" is a strong album full of musick that refers, beneath the African picture, to a concept of electronic music between krautrock and clubsound, between electronic and sample art and instrument usage (guitars, bongos, strings), echos, delays and pure sound. Krautrock to the floor and experimental music with a clear and deep flow.



  • A1 / 01 // MAESTRALE
  • A2 / 02 // SCIROCCO
  • A3 / 03 // MEZZOGIORNO
  • A4 / 04 // GRECO
  • A5 / 05 // PONENTE
  • A6 / 06 // TRAMONTANA
  • A7 / 07 // LIBECCIO
  • A8 / 08 // LEVANTE